LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga cover art

Developer: TT Games
Publisher: Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment
Release Date: 5 Apr, 2022
Genre: Action-adventure
Platforms: Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is a 2022 Lego-themed action-adventure video game developed by Traveller’s Tales and released by Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment. It is the sixth installment in the Lego Star Wars video game series developed by TT Games and the sequel to Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The game was launched on April 5, 2022, for Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S. Critics praised its comedy, fighting, and fidelity to the original material, while voicing minor complaints about its side content, technical faults, and lack of online co-op playability.

Additional characters from other Star Wars films and series will be offered as downloadable content for the game, including adaptations of all nine films in the Skywalker Saga.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga PC System Requirements

Minimum System Requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-2400 or AMD Ryzen 3 1200
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 750 Ti or Radeon HD 7850
  • Storage: 40 GB available space

Recommended System Requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel Core i5-6600 or AMD Ryzen 3 3100
  • Memory: 8 GB RAM
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 780 or Radeon R9 290
  • Storage: 40 GB available space

If your existing gaming laptop doesn’t meet the requirements and you need a new one, feel free to check on our guide about the best laptops for LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga.

LEGO Star Wars Series

The Star Wars narrative and franchise have been incorporated into the Lego theme known as Lego Star Wars. Initially, it was only licensed from 1999 to 2008, but The Lego Group and Lucasfilm have agreed to extend the licensing agreement through 2022.

Branded Lego game series, developed by Traveller’s Tales: Lego Star Wars: The Video Game (2005), Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy (2006), Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga (2007), Lego Star Wars III: The Clone Wars (2011), Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens (2016) and Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga (2022).

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Gameplay

Star Wars: The Force Awakens allows gamers to go through all three Skywalker Saga films trilogies at their own pace rather than following a predetermined path, unlike most other Lego video games. Previously, each episode included six levels, but now each contains five narrative missions and a total of 45 levels. Lightsaber wielders now use a variety of combos with light attacks, heavy assaults, and Force techniques, while blaster characters get an over-the-shoulder camera. 380 characters are available for use in the game.

LEGO® Star Wars™: The Skywalker Saga - Episode selection

Episode I: The Phantom Menace

To conceal and safeguard Padme Amidala, two Jedi, Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi-Wan Kenobi, are on the hunt for a youngster who may be the Chosen One of a prophecy regarding the restoration of balance to the Force. Upon the death of Qui-Gon, Anakin falls in love with Padme and is essentially adopted by Obi-Wan.

Episode II: Attack of the Clones

During Anakin’s time as Obi-student, Wan’s Padme becomes more and more enamored with Anakin, leading to her resignation as a Senator of the Galactic Republic. Even though their love is prohibited, they choose to wed. Just as the Separatists are about to execute Padme Amidala, the Jedi uncover a covert appeal for a clone trooper army. This event marks the beginning of the Clone Wars.

Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

Anakin and Obi-Wan say their goodbyes after completing a task together. It’s an end to the Clone Wars on both sides, as Obi-Wan and Anakin battle the final Separatist General Grievous to stop the conflict. As a result of his love for Padme, Anakin defies the Jedi rule and joins the dark side to rescue her from death. Obi-Wan ultimately confronts Anakin and defeats him in a fight, allowing him to succumb to his injuries. After Anakin is saved by the Sith lord, he transforms him into Darth Vader.

Episode IV: A New Hope

Princess Leia entrusts a robot with transporting the Death Star’s blueprints to a distant world, where it is discovered by Luke Skywalker, a young moisture farmer with lofty goals. Old Obi-Wan proposes that Luke transport the droid to the Rebels, for which they recruit the aid of Han Solo and a walking carpet to get the droid to them. To destroy the Death Star, the blueprints must be taken to a Rebel base, where an improbable attack on the star’s lone weak spot succeeds, saving the Princess from certain death.

Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back 

When more Imperial battalions arrive in the galaxy, they rapidly evict the Rebels, while Luke starts his Jedi education with an elderly master named Yoda. Unfortunately, Darth Vader gets in the middle of Luke’s efforts to save his companions during training, and he is forced to flee. After a protracted battle, Vader confesses that he is Anakin Skywalker, Luke Skywalker’s father. Luke falls to his death, only to be saved by the same people he had been attempting to shield from the truth.

Episode VI: Return of the Jedi

After rescuing a buddy from a mafia lord, the squad goes on to plot a second Death Star attack. Yoda and Obi-Wan reveal to Luke that Leia is his twin sister and that he is the only one who can stop the Dark Lord of the Sith. As a result of Luke refusing the Emperor’s offer of employment, Luke’s father cannot bear to see his son suffer. Darth Vader kills Emperor, and his body is wrecked in the process.

Episode VII: The Force Awakens

A new danger to the galaxy has emerged thirty years after the demise of the Galactic Empire: the villainous Kylo Ren and the First Order. Finn, a defector, encounters Rey, a fierce scavenger whose droid has a top-secret map, after he crashes on a barren world. While working with Han Solo, the young team ensures the Resistance gets the information it needs to locate Luke Skywalker, the last of the Jedi Knights.

Episode VII: The last Jedi

When Luke Skywalker meets Rey, a young lady with solid indications of the Force, his calm and secluded life is shattered. Luke is forced to make a life-altering choice due to her desire to study the teachings of the Jedi. Meanwhile, Kylo Ren and General Hux are leading the First Order in an all-out attack against Leia and the Resistance to win galaxy-wide domination.

Episode IX: The Rise of Skywalker

The rebels had to race against the clock to uncover Emperor Palpatine’s location after discovering that Darth Vader did not kill him. As the First Order seeks to build a new Empire, Finn and Poe lead the Resistance to defeat it, while Rey awaits her inevitable encounter with Kylo Ren.

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga News and Guides